Guest Blog: Hazel Davis from Major Makeup Madness

Say hello to our first guest blogger of 2014 – Hazel Davis!

Last month we got in touch with the very beautiful Hazel Davis, the writer behind the blog Makeup Madness (a blog after our own hearts!). We loved Hazel’s blog tutorials and how she always managed to apply flawless looking makeup that really makes her eye pop. We decided to challenge Hazel to create a makeup look using only e.l.f. products.

So without further ado, say hello to Hazel and check out her e.l.f. Cosmetics makeup tutorial…

It’s no lie that I love a good smokey eye, but sometimes browns and nudes can become a bit repetitive. So using the products below I’ve created a slightly more girly spin on the well-loved classic.

If you’re anything like me, I love seeing all the makeup laid out, it looks so purdy I can’t even handle it!

e.l.f. Cosmetics

The e.l.f. products Hazel chose for her look

So now on to the tutorial:

1)  Using the Studio HD Mattifying Cream foundation, I applied it all over my face and down my neck and blended (We don’t want dodgy foundation lines now, do we?). I then added a bit extra underneath my eyes as no good makeup look starts with dark circles.

2) Next I applied the Studio eyeshadow in ‘Raspberry Truffle’ all over my eyelid and lower lash line. I extended the colour out to the outer corner of my eye.

e.l.f. Raspberry Truffle

Raspberry Truffle eyeshadow

3) Next I applied the Single Eyeshadow in ‘Wild Wheat’ to the inner third of my eye.

4) I then lined my top lash line with the Studio Cream Eyeliner in Black. I did a medium thickness line and made it gradually thinner the closer I got to the inner corner. With the remaining eyeliner on the brush, I lined my waterline. It’s fine on me, but if you have sensitive eyes, line with caution.

Applying eyeliner

Apply eyeliner

5) Next I applied the e.l.f. Dramatic eyelashes. I really like these, they’re dramatic but they’re SO light and comfortable. Massive thumbs up.

e.l.f. Eyelashes

Apply the e.l.f. Dramatic eyelashes

6)    Now for my favourite part, BLUSHER! Im a bit of a blush junky so using a new blush made me scream a little inside. I used the Studio powder blush in ‘Berry Merry’. I now own 4 of these powder blushes and I’m not even sorry!

Apply Blusher

Apply Blusher

7) To complete the look I applied the New Studio Moisturising lipstick in ‘Wink Pink’. It’s such a beautiful pink with a satin finish. I love it.

Guest blogger tutorial by Hazel

Hazel’s finished look

Guest blogger Hazel

Hazel’s finished look

Thank you for reading!

XOXO

Hazel

That’s all from Hazel for now, but we hope you enjoyed her tutorial. We think you’ll agree that the makeup shades Hazel chose look amazing on her skin tone, really bringing out the colour in her eyes and cheeks.

What kind of tutorial would you like to see from our next guest blogger? Let us know in the comments box below!

7 thoughts on “Guest Blog: Hazel Davis from Major Makeup Madness

  1. This is the exact opposite approach than you would take for many other projects, but there is a lot more mess involved
    in home improvement. This happens when less imported goods are transported from
    one country or region to another. When it comes to home improvements, few things
    are more exciting than remodeling rooms such as kitchens or even basements.

Thanks for commenting! :)

