Camping Holiday Makeup

Look like a bare-faced beauty with makeup artist Antonia’s top makeup picks for a back to basics camping holiday!

e.l.f. MUA Antonia

Antonia

Hey there happy campers!

Are you ready to pull your daisy dukes back out of that wardrobe and get your hair flourishing with flowers like me?!

I’m Antonia and I’m super excited that summer has finally arrived and the camping season is most definitley here! I just love embracing natures air,  surrounded by trees and sitting around the camp fire all night long burning marshmallows. Camping is the time to relax and be carefree, but us girlies still like to maintain our beauty even if we are swinging from the trees chanting about peace and love!

It’s time to dust off those guitar strings and prepare yourself for the grooviest holiday you’ve ever been on in your life…

Makeup for Camping Holidays

Camping Holiday Makeup

For those warm summer nights under the sparkling starry sky, our Long Lasting Lustrous Eyeshadow is my favourite product to keep me starry eyed under the moonlight. To amplify the look, I will be adding our Defining Mascara to create a more bold look and to make my glimmering eyes stand out. The Defining Mascara is also a great product to wear throughout the day, then you can double up on your application for the nights you spend partying. I love a natural lip and the e.l.f. Conditioning Lip Balm SPF 15 in Peaceful Pink is perfect for a pretty day look, its also great for conditioning your dry lips and protecting your pout from sun damage, the easy application with a swipe of a finger does it for me – perfect!

I prefer a natural complexion when I go camping, but achieving flawless, healthy looking skin is very important to me also! A tinted moisturiser will definitely be my go-to product throughout my holiday, as I love a medium coverage and can rely on e.l.f’s Tinted Moisturiser SPF 20 to protect my skin. It will also see me through the day, and I can also layer it up for the evening for a fuller coverage.

My final essential, has to involve the brows. I can’t leave them out! They frame the face and complete any look even if your not wearing any makeup! The Studio Eyebrow Kit will help me create a strong brow which is key for days spent basking in the sun and collecting fire wood, as well as the late night camp fires! Best part is,  it comes with a double ended angled brush to create the perfect brow even if you are embracing your free spirit!

What are your camping essentials? Tweet me at @elfstorecardiff and lets share our tips & tricks!

Antonia xx

Thanks for commenting! :)

